Luxury Travel Gold List Awards to showcase the world’s most extraordinary experiences

Mandingalbay Ancient Indigenous Tours
Mandingalbay Authentic Indigenous Tours

Entries are now open for six experience categories in the 2024 Luxury Travel Gold List Awards

This year’s Luxury Travel Gold List Awards will spotlight the most impressive travel experiences worldwide across six categories. Nominees in each category will set the benchmark in their field, offering unparalleled experiences for discerning luxury travellers. Entries are currently open for nominees across all categories.

The annual awards celebrate innovation in culinary excellence, regenerative tourism, wellness, family offerings, Indigenous experiences, and more. The 2024 Gold List Awards categories for luxury travel experiences are Gourmet Luxury Tourism Experience—Australia & New Zealand, Regenerative Tourism Experience, Luxury Hotel Restaurant or Bar, Wellness Retreat or Resort, Luxury Family Experience, and Indigenous Experience. Read on for more category details.


Gourmet Luxury Tourism Experience—Australia & New Zealand

Open to all accommodation operators within Australia, New Zealand, or the South Pacific that offer exceptional culinary experiences, this category winner will significantly enhance guests’ luxury travel through unique, high-quality food and wine offerings.


Regenerative Tourism Experience

This category rewards an experience that actively contributes to regenerating ecosystems, wildlife, or communities, allowing travellers to leave the destination better than they found it. The winner will offer an innovative travel opportunity with significant positive social, economic, or environmental impacts.


Luxury Hotel Restaurant or Bar

Outstanding hotel restaurants and bars can elevate guest experiences beyond simply providing a place to dine or drink. This category recognises establishments that exemplify the essence of luxury travel—exceptional service, innovative culinary experiences, and a truly memorable ambience.


Wellness Retreat or Resort

The Gold List celebrates the global evolution of wellness in luxury travel, acknowledging retreats and resorts that offer extraordinary wellness services. This category recognises a luxury wellness provider that enriches guests’ overall health while showcasing unique treatments and programming that targets their physical, mental, and emotional well-being.


Luxury Family Experience

Families and multi-generational travellers have specific luxury holiday needs. This award category recognises tailored experiences that engage all ages and fosters meaningful family bonding, whether through culinary, nature, wildlife, or regenerative experiences.


Indigenous Experience

The Gold List awards honour global tourism operators that deliver authentic, responsible Indigenous tourism. This category recognises those who foster a greater appreciation, facilitate deep connections with Indigenous cultures, and support local Indigenous communities. Through immersive experiences, guests gain insight into rich Indigenous traditions, knowledge, and heritage, positively contributing to cultural preservation and celebration.


Entries are now open for the 2024 Luxury Travel Gold List Awards. Enter here.

Share this article